A collection of nine adventures: Buttons, The Restless Dead, Retribution, Coffin Box, Wicked Dreams, Collector, Bad Memories, Shado...

Trifles and Folly by Gail Z. Martin - Guest Post and Giveaway

A collection of nine adventures: Buttons, The Restless Dead, Retribution, Coffin Box, Wicked Dreams, Collector, Bad Memories, Shadow Garden, and Spook House. 

Cassidy Kincaide runs Trifles & Folly in modern-day Charleston, an antiques and curios shop with a dangerous secret. Cassidy can read the history of objects by touching them and along with her business partners Teag, who has Weaver magic and Sorren, a 600 year-old vampire, they get rid of cursed objects and keep Charleston and the world safe from supernatural threats. An extension of the Deadly Curiosities book series.

Revised Edition 2, 2018. Includes an updated cover, minor edits and the BONUS section with three stories chronicling Sorren’s early days: Vanities, The Wild Hunt, and Dark Legacy.

Goodreads* Amazon

An extension of the Deadly Curiosities urban fantasy novel series, this collection contains three full novellas and four short stories: The Final Death, Predator, Fair Game, Fatal Invitation, Redcap, Bloodlines, plus three bonus stories: Among the Shoals Forever, The Low Road, and Steer a Pale Course.

Goodreads* Amazon

Curses and Haunts in the Holy City
By Gail Z. Martin

Charleston, South Carolina is a glittering city built on rivers of blood. Gorgeous architecture, genteel manners and a beautiful harbor make the city a tourist favorite. Yet its prosperity and history is rooted in slavery and piracy, and was the starting place of the bloodiest conflict in American history. That paradox, for me, makes Charleston the perfect setting for an urban fantasy series.

In my Deadly Curiosities series, Cassidy Kincaide uses her skills as a psychometric who can read the history and magic of objects by touching them to get cursed and haunted objects out of the wrong hands. Her best friend, Teag Logan, is a Weaver witch, and her boss is a nearly 600 year-old vampire. They and their magically talented allies protect the world from supernatural threats.

In addition to the novels, the short stories and novellas collected in Trifles and Folly/Trifles and Folly 2 are essentially extra ‘episodes’ that take on new dangers, monsters and magic in more bite-sized lengths. They happen before and between the books, and can be read without having to read the novels first. In fact, they’re a great way to get to know the world of the Deadly Curiosities books and meet the characters before you dive into the books!

Gail Z. Martin discovered her passion for science fiction, fantasy and
ghost stories in elementary school. The first story she wroteat age
fivewas about a vampire. Her favorite TV show as a preschooler was
Dark Shadows. At age 14, she decided to become a writer. She enjoys
attending science fiction/fantasy conventions, Renaissance fairs and
living history sites. She is married and has three children, a
Himalayan cat, a Maltese and a golden retriever.

the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!