Keeping Charleston—and the world—safe from supernatural threats one cursed object at a time! Cassidy Kincaide run...



Keeping Charleston—and the world—safe from supernatural threats one cursed object at a time!

Cassidy Kincaide runs Trifles & Folly in modern-day Charleston, an antiques and curios shop with a dangerous secret. Cassidy can read the history of objects by touching them and along with her business partners Teag, who is a Weaver witch and Sorren, a 600-year-old vampire, they get rid of cursed objects and keep Charleston and the world safe from supernatural threats. 

When zombies rise in Charleston cemeteries, dead men fall from the sky, and the whole city succumbs to the “grouch flu,” Cassidy, Teag, and Sorren suspect a vengeful dark witch who is gunning for Teag and planning to unleash an ancient horror. Cassidy, Teag, and Sorren—and all their supernatural allies—will need magic, cunning, and the help of a Viking demi-goddess to survive the battle with a malicious witch and an ancient Norse warlock to keep Charleston—and the whole East Coast—from becoming the prey of the Master of the Hunt.

Publication date: August 28th 2018   Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal, Young Adult More secrets. More lies. I’m going to die.   She wan...

Publication date: August 28th 2018  Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal, Young Adult

More secrets. More lies. I’m going to die. 
She wanted a car for her sixteenth birthday, not magical powers… Candy McGregor is a teenager living in Sequim Falls, a small East Coast town, where the McGregors own just about everything. While her grandmother grooms her to run the family business—a pharmaceutical empire—Candy dreams of a life where she’s known as more than just a last name. When the monthly family dinner turns into a horror show, Candy discovers the McGregors aren’t so much blessed as they are cursed. At midnight on her sixteenth birthday, Candy inherits both the ability to do magic and the destiny to become a wolf on the next full moon. There is hope of a life that doesn’t require being chained up once a month. If Candy can undo the original spell that created the curse, she can rid the world of werewolves and remain a witch. But there’s one really big problem. Not everyone hates being a wolf. With the next full moon looming, Candy must take on forces that will do anything to stop her. Will she break the curse or surrender to life as a monster?

Top Ten Tuesday was created by  The Broke and the Bookish  in June of 2010 and was moved to  That Artsy Reader Girl  in January of 2018...


Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.

 The Longest Books I've Ever Read:


When I saw this prompt, I knew immediately which ones they'd be. 
I wasn't wrong! 

I didn't start reading the Outlander series until the tv show had already started. 
THEN I went back and binged all the books that were already published in the series 
before I would watch any more of the show.

My Goodreads challenge that year suffered in the number of books but the page count was waaaay up there!!

It's Monday! What Are You Reading? is a meme hosted by  The Book Date . This meme lets you show fellow readers what you have read,...

It's Monday. What are you reading?

It's Monday! What Are You Reading? is a meme hosted by The Book Date. This meme lets you show fellow readers what you have read, what you are reading, and what you will be reading.

Goodness October is already flying! There's so much to do! 

This Saturday is our annual Halloween party and guess who hasn't even starting decorating yet? 

...Or finished my costume.
...Or cleaned my house. 

Thankfully, I did take Thursday and Friday off but I have to fit in a dentist appointment and a doctor's appointment too!  

Publication date: October 5th  2018  Genres: Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult My grandma always warned me never to trust a Fae...



Publication date: October 5th 2018 Genres: Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult

My grandma always warned me never to trust a Faery. I never believed they were real…until I was kidnapped by one.


Finn is an obnoxious, mercurial Fae whose job it is to bring me to the King. He’s gorgeous, but in this world, the prettiest things are the deadliest.

 But if I want to survive the Fae realm and find a way home, I’ll have to trust him…for now.

Genre: Historical Fiction/Horror Publisher: Darker Worlds Publishing Date of Publication: Aug 10, 2018 Number of pages: 277 (Kindle...

The Last Hellfighter by Thomas S Flowers Blog Tour
Genre: Historical Fiction/Horror Publisher: Darker Worlds Publishing Date of Publication: Aug 10, 2018

The Last Hellfighter by Thomas S Flowers
Number of pages: 277 (Kindle)
410 (paperback) Word Count: 78K
Cover Artist: Michael Bray
They thought vampires were fantasy. They were wrong.

In the year 2044, reporters from the Public Relations Ministry gather at the home of Benjamin Harker, the last surviving member of the Harlem Hellfighters. At the age of 144, he is the oldest recorded man alive. Hidden among them, Clyde Bruner is looking for a different kind of story. Across the United States, despite the Great Walls and patrol drones built to keep America secure, something has found its way in. And now towns are vanishing during the night. Entire populations, gone. Only to return after the sun sets, changed, unholy, and lethal. And whatever this evil is, its spreading west.

According to a bedtime story Bruner’s grandfather told him when he was a boy, Benjamin Harker has seen this before. He’s faced this scourge. Fought this evil. Survived them. Killed them. From the trenches of the Great War to the jungles of Vietnam to the sands of Iraq, Harker will search his past to save our future.


Chaos reigns around the world. Strange creatures, accorded the title "Phantom Ninjas" by the media, are leap...

Seeking Dr. Magic by Scott Spotson Cover

Chaos reigns around the world. Strange creatures, accorded the title "Phantom Ninjas" by the media, are leaping off tall buildings and somersaulting back up without any scratch - and then disappear. There follows more spontaneous acts of magic, confounding the world. Who - or what - is responsible? In the middle of the mystery arrives Detective Hetfield, a private investigator just recently released from the FBI due to an on-the-job injury. Hetfield, accustomed to fame as a star witness in the murder trial of a beloved actress, uses the media to put forward the theory that a person of extraordinary magical powers is behind all the incidents, and labels him Dr. Magic. Hetfield gets much more than what he bargained for when that powerful being does exist - in the form of a young man long disillusioned with his past - and cruelly takes him up on his offer.

For lovers of light-hearted and fun novels involving magic.

“Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and  G...

Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

“Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Grimms’ Fairy Tales.

Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she’s never been more tired in her life. But she knows what she saw: that night, in her hospital room, a woman tried to take her babies and replace them with her own…creatures. Yet when the police arrived, they saw no one. Everyone, from her doctor to her husband, thinks she’s imagining things.

A month passes. And one bright summer morning, the babies disappear from Lauren’s side in a park. But when they’re found, something is different about them. The infants look like Morgan and Riley―to everyone else. But to Lauren, something is off. As everyone around her celebrates their return, Lauren begins to scream, These are not my babies.

It's Monday! What Are You Reading? is a meme hosted by  The Book Date . This meme lets you show fellow readers what you have read,...

It's Monday. What are you reading?

It's Monday! What Are You Reading? is a meme hosted by The Book Date. This meme lets you show fellow readers what you have read, what you are reading, and what you will be reading.

It's officially my favorite month!

There's the smell of fall in the air. 
The leaves are starting to turn.
Cooler weather finally sets in.
Birthday celebrations!
And of course, Halloween!
Pumpkin carving.
Spooky decorations.
Scary movies.
Haunted Houses. 
Costume parties.
Candy!


I can't wait!

Publication date: October 23rd 2018     Genres: Adult, Horror, Paranormal, Thriller Bloody Mary… Bloody Mary… Bloody… maybe we s...

Witching Hour Sinister Legends Cover Reveal
Publication date: October 23rd 2018    Genres: Adult, Horror, Paranormal, Thriller
Witching Hour Sinister Legends Cover

Bloody Mary…
Bloody Mary…
Bloody…maybe we shouldn’t test that just yet.
Urban legends, fact or fiction, at the end of the day they’re all stories. We know not to spin around the room in the dark whispering her name. We’ve heard about the man with the hook and the terror that stalks the babysitter while she’s home alone.
But there are other tales told around the fire at night. 
The man finding the steps into hell and sanity flickering away. 
Mind control experiments by governments, big and small. The woman married to the man of peculiar tastes. 
There are the haunted hospitals, sleep trials in Russia and more.